Frères de nos Frères

AT THE HEART OF INTERNATIONAL SOLIDARITY

Frères de nos Frères (FdnF) is a Swiss Association of public utility that contributes to international solidarity through direct assistance in Africa, Latin America and Asia. FdnF is present in the cantons of Geneva, Vaud, Friborg, Bern and Neuchâtel.

FdnF is an apolitical and non-confessional entity.

BulletinDonate Now

Our Commitment

Frères de nos Frères (FdnF) was founded in 1965.

The main goal of the Association is to provide people in precarious situations with the necessary means to live properly in a sustainable and autonomous way. To achieve this, FdnF uses all the means at its disposal to promote the economic and social development of less developed regions, while respecting their local traditions.

FdnF holds the ZEWO certification.

Download our Bulletin (in French)

Every contribution counts!

Projects with local partners

We work with local partner organisations that are on site. We ask for references before any collaboration.

FdnF finances nearly fifty projects a year. These projects are carried out with the collaboration of local partners who intervene directly with the populations we help.

The areas of intervention are mainly agriculture, education, training and microcredit.

The goal of our action is to help people become self-sustaining and to find the resources they need to feed themselves and sustain their local farming or other income-generating activities. The Association pays special attention to projects concerning the development of women and children in order to improve their education as well as their physical and moral integrity. Among the development achievements and or projects we can mention:

Our activities

Resources

The Association’s resources come from donations from generous and loyal donors, numerous foundations, and a variety of events.

FdnF has nearly 5,000 members, mainly located in French-speaking Switzerland and nearly 30% of whom have been donors for more than 30 years. This loyalty is for us a manifestation of trust and seriousness and encourages the Association to pursue relentlessly its efforts in the realization of the projects.

Other resources prevent demonstrations. A Grand Bazaar animated with flea market, bargains, jewels, pastries and meals is held every year during a weekend in November. A bridge tournament in March of each year is a welcome event. Concerts and parties are also part of the FdnF program.

Views of the world

Projects, partners and beneficiaries of Frères de nos Frères

Over the years, many projects have been completed and we have collected many stories and photos.

We present some of them to illustrate our activities.

Organisation

The Association aims to contribute to direct action and development of the most disadvantaged populations in Africa, Latin America and Asia. The Association is based in Geneva. Donors are the members of the Association. Once a year they participate automatically in the General Assembly.

Our volunteers

Many volunteers have supported Frères de nos Frères for many years, if not decades. Read their stories with FdnF. Join our team!

Every gift counts!

Pin It on Pinterest

Frères de nos Frères

AU CŒUR DE LA SOLIDARITE INTERNATIONALE
Frères de nos Frères (FdnF) est une Association suisse reconnue d’utilité publique qui contribue à la solidarité internationale par une aide directe en Afrique, en Amérique latine et en Asie. FdnF est présent dans les cantons de Genève, Vaud, Fribourg, Berne et Neuchâtel.

FdnF est une entité apolitique et non confessionnelle.

 

BulletinFaire un don

Notre engagement

Frères de nos Frères (FdnF) a été fondée en 1965.
Le but principal de l’Association est de procurer aux personnes en situation de précarité les moyens nécessaires pour vivre correctement de façon durable et autonome. Pour y parvenir, FdnF met en œuvre tous les moyens à sa disposition pour promouvoir le développement économique et social des régions les moins développées, tout en respectant leurs traditions locales.

FdnF est titulaire de la cértification ZEWO.

Téléchargez notre Bulletin

Chaque don compte !

Projets avec partenaires locaux

Nous travaillons avec des organisations partenaires locales qui sont présentes sur place. Nous demandons des références avant toute collaboration.
FdnF finance près de cinquante projets par année. Ces projets sont réalisés avec la collaboration de partenaires locaux qui interviennent directement auprès des populations que nous aidons.

Les domaines d’intervention sont principalement l’agriculture, l’éducation, la formation et le microcrédit.

Le but de notre action est d’aider les populations à devenir autonomes de façon durable et à trouver les ressources nécessaires pour se nourrir et vivre de leurs exploitations. L’Association prête une attention particulière aux projets concernant le développement des femmes et des enfants à fin d’améliorer leur éducation ainsi que leur intégrité physique et morale. Parmi les réalisations de développement et ou projets nous pouvons citer :

Nos activités

Ressources

Les ressources de l’Association proviennent des versements de généreux et fidèles donateurs, de nombreuses fondations, ainsi que d’évènements et de manifestations.

FdnF compte près de 5’000 membres, principalement situés en suisse romande et dont près de 30% sont des donateurs depuis plus de 30 années. Cette fidélité est pour nous un gagne de confiance et de sérieux et encourage l’Association à poursuivre sans relâche ses efforts dans la réalisation des projets.

D’autres ressources préviennent de manifestions. Un Grand Bazar animé de stands de brocante, trouvailles, bijoux, pâtisseries et repas se tient chaque année durant un week-end en novembre. Un tournoi de bridge en mars de chaque année connaît un réel succès. Des concerts et soirées font aussi partie du programme de FdnF.

Regards sur le monde

Les projets, partenaires et bénéficiaires de Frères de nos Frères
Au fil des années, de nombreux projets ont été réalisés et nous avons récolté beaucoup d’histoires et de photos.

Nous vous en présentons certains pour illustrer notre activité.

Organisation
L’Association a pour but de contribuer à une action directe et au développement des populations les plus défavorisées en Afrique, Amérique latine et en Asie. L’Association a son siège à Genève. Les donateurs constituent les membres de l’Association. Une fois par an ils participent de plein droit à l’Assemblée générale.

Nos bénévoles

De nombreux bénévoles ont soutenu Frères de nos Frères depuis plusieurs années, voire des décennies. Lisez leurs histoires avec FdnF. Joignez-vous à notre équipe !

Chaque don compte !

Pin It on Pinterest